Review: Number 17 Ultimate Volume Lip Glosses

I have three of these glosses and I love them! I’ve done a little mini review for each shade but the whole thing is an overall review of the formula etc.

The Very Berry shade was part of a gift set they gave away at Christmas when your brought so much of their cosmetics range so I’m not sure if it available anymore. It’s a gorgeous dark shimmery red and it most definitely should be worn alone as it’s so pigmented, over lipstick it wouldn’t look right.

The Butterfly Cake shade is a beautiful light pink, with glitter running through it. It’s not big chunky glitter and you cannot feel it on your lips (well at least I can’t). I would say this has enough colour in it that it doesn’t need anything under it, but for a super intense colour you can add a lipstick underneath it.

The In The Nude shade is by far my favourite and is the shade that I go to everyday. I have a hard time wearing lipstick so I just stick to a good coloured gloss and this nude colour has just the right amount of shine, colour and glitter running through it for an everyday look.

20120321-230459.jpg

20120321-230626.jpg

The middle swatch is In The Nude Swatched for you all. I would give you a pic of the others but I don’t have them with me to take a picture.

Overall, these glosses are amazing. They have great pigmentation, you don’t need a lipstick underneath and they aren’t too sticky. The wand is just a generic doe foot wand which is okay, even though I prefer a brush. I think these, if they had a brush, would actually be the only lip product that I would use.

Thanks for reading! Say hey in the comments or on twitter. if you follow me I’ll follow you back!
Sarah x (@sarahn19)

Leave a Reply

