Top 5 Supernatural Books

These are in no particular order! So here we go!

1) The Host by Stephenie Meyer

20120330-191459.jpg

At the moment this is a stand alone novel. When I first picked this up, I will admit it was because I’m a little bit of a twilight fan and when I started to read the first chapter I put it down. the first chapter is Ian. Different style to the rest of the book and it can be a bit off outing but it kind of has to be there so the rest of the book makes sen to the reader. So, my advice is that if you liked Twilight then you will like this book but you do have to poor through the first chapter and don’t think the rest of the book is going to be like that.

It is a bit of a beast but I read it so quickly once I picked it up again that you won’t really notice its so long. It’s a little bit more advanced than twilight but I think it’s a must for twilight fans. If your unsure I would suggest just trying it. Get through that first chapter and see if you like it.

And don’t be put of by the whole alien thing! It’s not like a little green man will pop up and say take me to your leader. I know it can be off putting because a friend of mine won’t read it because of the whole alien thing.

2) My Soul To Take By Rachel Vincent

20120330-191515.jpg

This is a series of books that I’ve recently discovered. Its defiantly aimed at young adults but I think anyone could enjoy this book if you like the ‘twilight’ genre of literature.

My soul to take is the first of the series and I’m not entirely sure how many there are in the series. The series deals with Banshees which I haven’t seen in other vowels that I have read so it was quite refreshing to read about something other than wolves and vampires. (don’t get me wrong, I love the vamp and wolf books by its nice to see something new).

I believe the whole series is called the soul screamer series and I highly recommend checking it out.

3) Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

20120330-191507.jpg

I’m sure everyone has heard of theses books but I have to them on here. The Vampire Academy series is defiantly a teen books and I wouldn’t say the older people would get into this books.

I can’t say much but it’s a perfect combination of love story and action. It’s to to fluffy or anything like that and it’s just a nice read! Go check it out

4) Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

20120330-191532.jpg

This is about wolves. Before you judge, this is not your typical wolf story. Yes they are wolves that turn human but its not with a full moon and they don’t have human thoughts as a wolf. I won’t say to much because I don’t want to give anything away but I have to say this trilogy is a nice unique story and a nice easy read.
One thing I love is the change of narration through out the novel. It’s a nice change to hear from different people! It’s one of the things I love about Jody Picoult books, especially My Sisters Keeper.

5) Marked by P.C and Kristin Cast

This is a great teen series. I wouldn’t say it’s an adult book but adults may enjoy it. It does have some language and definite teen themes so I wouldn’t say it’s for a younger person (under 12). This book is the first of the series but as a whole the series is called the house of night series. It’s written by mother and daughter, which gives a nice collaboration between a young perspective and a more experience perspective.

This series is written in 3rd person which made it a little hard for me to get into it but give it a chance and read on. It does change perspective, even though it’s in third person but that isn’t until later books.

It is a vampire series but they are quite unique vampyres. Give it a chance! It’s epic!

20120330-191522.jpg

Leave a Reply

