Review: Dainty Doll Lipstick 004 Material World

Dainty Doll is the cosmetics line from Girls Aloud singer Nicola Roberts. It’s on offer in Boots, Harrods and online as far as I know.
I picked up a lipstick from the range, called Material World. This is the best lipstick I have found. It’s ‘My Lips But Better’. It’s a lovely pink shade, and just slightly lighter than my lips. It doesn’t feel horrible on my lips and it doesn’t dry them out. It looks great alone or with a gloss and I have to say I’m a little in love with it.

20120321-232253.jpg

20120321-232301.jpg

It is well pigmented and the packaging is nice a sleek. The hole tube it black, with beige writing for the brand. It’s a typical lipstick tube shape and feels sturdy. Nice on all accounts if you ask me!

Thanks for reading! Say hey in the comments or on twitter. if you follow me I’ll follow you back!
Sarah x (@sarahn19)

Leave a comment