Body Shop: Extra Virgin Minerals – Cream Compact Foundation

I picked this up when I ran out of my usually foundation and because I have a £5 of coupon at the body shop. The foundation seemed good, about a medium coverage when I tested it so I grabbed it.

20120507-180657.jpg

The packing is good. It’s what I would expected from a compact foundation. It can be a little tough to open but if you have some nails, you can pop it open just fine. You do get a small mirror inside which is good enough for touch ups if you want to take the foundation with you.

The foundation itself is a light to medium coverage, and something that I would only recommend for dry skin. It’s creamy, but not as creamy as the tester was in the store.

20120507-180924.jpg

It doesn’t wear to long and you do need to set it with a a powder.

Now, Compacts like this usually come with a sponge or applicator, which this one does but it’s a little strange, with compact foundation, I find that a sponge or buffing brush is a good way to apply it, but this compact comes with a brush that looks like it belongs with a blush. It doesn’t work to apply it at all and it’s completely pointless having it there because you can’t even touch up with it.

20120507-181206.jpg

20120507-181219.jpg

I only mention this because I can’t help but feel that this is why it’s about £16.99. I would rather pay less and not have an applicator at all.

But overall it’s a good foundation. It gives a nice even coverage, if you like something that is light to medium and it’s not drying or anything like that.

Thanks for reading
Sarah x

Check out my other posts, and follow me on twitter. I want to hear from you guys what you would like to see in a giveaway that’s coming up soon.
Leave a comment here or tweet me (@sarahn19)

Leave a Reply

