Longlasting Lips! Top 3 Products

Lips That Withstand Kisses If you want lips that are going to last all day you have lots of options. I love a good lippy or lipgloss but sometimes I just cannot be asked with the hassle of reapplying it throughout the day. Here are my top 3 longwearing lip products for colour all day long.

1) Maybelline Colour Sensational/Rimmel 1000 Kisses/Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain

These are all essentially the same thing, at least in my eyes. You get a felt tip applicator and a balm on the other end. They are great if you want something to last all day. They can be a little drying (that’s what the balms is for) but if you look at all the brands you can find a colour for you. I think Rimmel had the best nude, Revlon had the best brights and Maybelline had the best lighter colour.

2) The Body Shop Lip and Cheek Stain

This is essentially Benetint in my eyes. I have this and I love it. It’s a great tint that just gives you that hint of colour you want, and it lasts for ages. I do apply it a couple of times throughout the day but I don’t mind because it’s quick and easy to do.

3) Maybelline 10hour Tint Gloss

I think these are those long wearing glosses for a good night out. I wouldn’t suggest these for work, unless you are brave. The colour are super intense and they do last all day. Even after that glossy finish is gone, the colour stay put. They do not need to be re applied throughout the day (at least that’s the way it is for me). Because the colours are so intense, they might not be best for work but they are great for those nights out when you don’t want to be in the bathroom every 10 minutes touching up your lipgloss. They do take some effort to apply you have to think about it because if you cock it up they can take a lot to fix.

Leave a Reply

