First Impressions | Soap and Glory Hocus Focus

As you can tell from the title this is a first impressions post. I haven’t really had a chance you try this out yet, but I wanted to do a little first impression on this for you all.

Boots have Soap and Glory on 3 for 2 at the moment, and being the sucker that I am I just had to get three items. I originally went in looking for the No Clogs Allowed  face mask, and ended up with three items. The stuff isn’t all the cheap either, so bad Sarah (haha).

Cute Little Box!

The is called Hocus Focus but the rest of the packaging (which is beautiful and quirky like most soap and glory bits) say that it’s an Instant Visual Flaw Softening Lotion with Long Wearing Lightscramble Lumispheres. In reality that actually means it’s a highlighter. It’s a super shimmery, gorgeous highlighting lotion that would look fabulous mixed with moisturizer or foundation. It could also be used alone, along the cheekbones or down the bridge of the nose.

Just one quick pump 😛

It has the best scent! If you like then usual Soap and Glory scent you will love this. It’s not too strong that you’re going to hate it being on your face but it’s just strong enough that if you get a whiff it will be a nice scent.

Lastly, I will comment on the packaging. I love the soap and glory style so I love the outer box, but the bottle itself its brilliant. It feels expensive and I would like to see it standing proud on my shelf (always a bonus).

It looks and feels expensive (To me atleast :P)

So, those are my first impressions of this bad boy. Have you tried Hocus Focus? Would you recommend it?

2 thoughts on “First Impressions | Soap and Glory Hocus Focus

Leave a Reply

