Top Summer Nail Polish Picks

I am not a nail polish fiend like some people, but I do like the occasional lick of polish on my poor nails. So, from my tiny little collection I have picked my top 8 polishes for summer time.

My Picks!

Here they all are. These are all either two or three coats!

From left to right, I have chose:

  • Leighton Denny | Handy Pandy or Hanky Panky (The name’s rubbed off the back)

This beautiful shimmery, orange colour can be streaky, but with three coats it looks great. Sometimes you can get away with two coats, but three is great.It dries nice a quickly too.

  • Orly | Rage

This isn’t the most summery colour, I will admit but it’s a great rose gold like colour and is great for the office!

  • Sally Hansen Salon Manicure | Tutti Pertuti

This is a great pink colour. It’s slightly on the coral-y side making it a beautiful choice for summer because it has that fabulous brightness too it. I love the fact that it’s a creamy. Shimmer can be a little two much for me sometimes.

  • Ciate | Jelly Bean

This is another great pink colour. I got this free in a magazine and am soo glad that I have it.  It is blue toned pink, with purple/blue duo chrome. It’s just the right brightness that it’s great for work and play.

  • Orly | Gumdrop

I chose this because mint green is all the rage at the moment. If I could pick from polishes that I don’t have, it would be Essie Mint Candy Apple which is a slightly lighter minty colour, but this is a great polish to have in place of that. It’s a little darker, but it doesn’t have  any shimmer (again) which I love!

  • Essie | Lapiz of Luxury

This isn’t particularly summer, but I love pastel trend and this is most pastel blue colour that I have. I’m sure thee are better pastel blues out there, but I put this in to give you the idea of blue because I think it looks fab!

  • NYX | Pimp My Nails

This is my shout out to neon polishes! I’m sure there are better quality polishes out there but this is a nice cheap way to bring a bright pop to your nails. It requires a few coats to get it opaque but I think it’s worth it.

  • Models Own | Lemon Meringue

This is probably my favourite of these polishes. It’s a creamy, pale yellow colour that isn’t streaky at all. Most yellow polishes that I have tried (whether they be bright or pale) are poor quality. They are usually really streaky and take a good 4 coats. this take two coats and is beautiful /It has just the right amount of yellow so it doesn’t remind me of tipex! All around, amazing polish and I would recommend it to anyone!

I adore all these polishes and they are good quality and long wearing (with the help of my Sally Hansen Fast Dry Top Coat).

What are your top summer nail polish picks? Do you know any awesome yellow polishes I could try?

Leave a Reply

