First Impressions| Soap and Glory | The Fab Pore Facial Peel

As with all Soap and Glory products, there isn’t a short name. The full name of this product is The Fab Pore Intensive Action Pore Refining Facial Peel. It is said to contain Poreshrink-R (whatever that is). The box is as quirky and brilliant as most products from soap and glory and I love it!

 

What does it contain I hear you ask? (Actually I don’t know if anyone cares but I’m going to tell you anyway). This facial peel (it’s not really a peel like I know of one) contains:

  • Salicylic Acid: This is meant to loosen the dead cells that clog pores
  • Kaolin: This means clay apparently. Why they can’t just call it clay I don’t know? This is meant to soak up oil on your skin and smooth it.
  • Vitamins e & c: These are antioxidants (and why wouldn’t you want those on your skin?)

So, with that little bit out of the way, I want to give you a little run down on my first impressions on this product.

It’s a small tub for how much it is but I haven’t tried it yet. If it works miracles like the No Clogs Allowed Mask I am more than willing to pay for it. While it is small, it has a nice look to it, like most soap and glory stuff.

It doesn’t have that typical soap and glory smell, but it’s nothing to offensive so it shouldn’t bother to many people. It just smells like a typical face mask really, a little bit medial maybe. It smells like it would do you good (if that makes sense).

It’s not a peel mask. I will admit that I saw it was pore refining and grabbed it before reading the box. If I had read the box I would have known that it’s not a peel off mask like I assumed. It’s essentially a clay mask that you smother on, leave for a bit then wash off.

It’s recommended that you do this 2 – 3 times a week, so I’m going to use this a bit and write a little ol’ review later to let you know if it’s any good.

Have you tried this? What do you think about it?

Leave a Reply

