First Impressions |Boots Botanics | Pore Perfecting Deep Clean Mousse

 

This mousse wash is created for blemish prone skin (which mine is) but products that are for blemish prone skin are normally drying to (which is bad because my skin is super dry)! I have yet to try this out but I will do a review once I’ve given it a good use and I will let you know how it turns out. I’m hoping some of the ingredients do what they say they do and leave my skin in good condition.  It’s also oil free, so for those oily peeps out there, it should supposedly work for you!

This contains rosemary and willow bark, which are meant to protect and clarify, and gently exfoliate and clear skin.  The rosemary is meant to work because it combines antioxidant properties and anti-microbial actions that help to reduce skin bacteria (ewww! I don’t like to think about the bacteria on my face!) and it meant to protect skin form damage. This is a simple wash where all you have to do it massage it on the face, morning and night!

I have tested a little bit of this on my hand and I love the scent. I kind of expected it to smell awful (because these natural things can smell bad sometimes, can’t they?) but it smells fresh and clean to me! That’s a big thumbs up in my book!! A little also goes a long way! I put on pump on my hand and it went soo far! So, half a pump would easily do your face!

It’s not a bad price either! You can get it from boots for £3.99 (and I believe it’s on 3 for 2 at the moment) and you get a decent 150ml for that price.

I have to point this out thought, because it’s the one downside that makes me a little anxious (in a bad way) to use this! It contains something called Beta Hydroxy Acid (whatever that is?!?) and it can increase sensitivity of the skin (already quite sensitive over here!), especially to the sun (booo! Not that the UK are getting sun any time). I’m already prone to burning because I’m super fair, so I don’t want this to work great to reduce the look of my hideous pores, but then make my face burn up worse than it normally would! They recommend extra sun cream, and decreased exposure to then sun! I don’t know if it would be worth no soaking up the sun we get periodically in England!

What do you think? Have you tried this?

Leave a Reply

