The Best Of | Maybelline

In my opinion, Maybelline is one of the best drugstore brands. I was looking through all the brands in Superdrug, a listed (in my head) some of the best bits from each brand and Maybelline was one of the best! I have tried everything on this list, at one point or another so, without further or do, this is my top 6 Maybelline products.

One by One Mascara

One By One Mascara

I love this mascara. It was actually the first Maybelline mascara I tried. I saw the wand, and immediately said I have to have this! I snapped it up and used it till it all dried up. I haven’t repurchased this yet, because I love trying new mascaras, but I think if there wasn’t a new mascara coming out every month I would repurchase this one!

Dream Matte Mousse

Dream Matte Mousse

I adore this! It’s great for the days when you want more coverage. I have dry skin and it’s pretty good on me as well. It covers what I want without that gross look some matte foundations can give and it really is matte which is something I find bad with drugstore foundations. I have tried a number of matte finish foundations and this is the only one that really is matte.

BB Dream Fresh Cream

Dream Fresh BB Cream

It seems to be my unwritten mission to try all bb creams in the drugstores. I have a nice list of the ones I’ve tried and this is by far my favourite. Whilst others are good, this is just the vest overall. It’s the right consistency, it matches my skin tone and it’s got a beautiful texture. It also gives me just the right coverage. It’s lighter than foundation, but better than a tinted moisturiser.

Colour Tattoo Eyeshadows

Color Tattoo 24hr Eyeshadows

I’m sure I don’t even have to write an explanation for these. They took everyone by storm the minutes they were released, and I still love them. They have great colours, they are a great consistency and they do what they say! They don’t move all day. They stay put, they don’t crease and they are great alone or with powders.

Falsies Mascara

The Falsies Mascara

I don’t really need to write anything for this either, do I? It has to be one of the most popular drugstore mascaras. It’s got the right formula (for me at least) and a great wand. It wouldn’t say it gives that false lash effect but it makes my lashes look fuller and longer which is what I want!

10 Hour Tint Gloss

10hr Superstay Gloss Tint

These are just a genius idea. I think they are some of the most recent additions to the Maybelline range, and I hope they are here to stay. I wouldn’t say they last 10 hours, but they stay on so well! They have a really strange formula, which takes some getting used to but they are great. Even when the glossy look wears off the colour remains. Just all around good idea!

What are your favourite things from Maybelline? Do you love any of the bits I do?

Leave a Reply

