Topshop Lipstick | Rio Rio

Hey guys, Today I’ve got a little review for you. I recently picked up a topshop lipstick in Rio Rio and LOVE it, and just wanted to share with you why. Topshop makeup seems to be all over the place at the moment, and I can see why. It’s such great stuff that I’m not surprised people are raving about it. I have tried a number of things from the range, and second only to the cream blushes these lipsticks are my favorite from the range.

The Colour

I have 3 shades but this is my favourite. Rio Rio is a gorgeous bright red colour that I think is the perfect summer red.

The Packaging

I love the packaging as well. It feels really nice, and more expensive than it is and the casing is metal rather than the cheaper feeling plastic.

Swatched

It’s really pigmented which I love, and unlike many reds I’ve tried it’s not to drying. It does dry my lips out a little but it stays put so well that I just pop some balm over the top when I feel I need to.

Overall this is a brilliant lipstick, that I’m glad I’ve added to my collection.

Have you tried this? Do you like topshop makeup?

 

Leave a Reply

