Sally Hansen Salon Effect Nail Wraps

I recently picked up some of the Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Wraps in TK Maxx. They were only £3.99, so I thought I would give them a go. I’ve heard amazing things about all of these things I expected these to be amazing.

I did everything that I was told in the box, and they applied okay for a while but after about an hour they began to come off and I just got annoyed  with them. I’m not sure if it’s because I have shit nails, or because I did something wrong but they aren’t great. It was a lot of faffing about to apply them and some just were ruined before I got them on my nails. Luckily, there are more than 10 in the box, so I managed to get all 10 fingers done.

So, after securing them onto my nails, I took a quick pic which makes them look good but about 10 minutes after this they began to bubble up and then ends just peeled back a bit. I just pulled them off once they all started to do this, and threw them away. These weren’t worth the money for me and I wouldn’t get nail wraps again. while they seem convenient, I just think they are much to complicated for something that costs as much as they do.

Have you tried these? Is there a trick to getting them to stay put?

Leave a Reply

